UEFA Champions League 2015 Season Is Almost Over-Juventus v Barcelona. Who Will Win? Read about their background first:

barceThe UEFA Champions League started with much anticipation from the player, coaches, to soccer fans from all over the world. However, whatever has a beginning must have an end and so is this European soccer league. We have seen many teams getting eliminated such as Bayern Munich and others but now eyes from all over the world are waiting to see who takes home the championship. Two European soccer great names will meet in the 2014/2015 UEFA Champions League Finals as Juventus and FC Barcelona face off at Berlin’s Olympiastadion on 6th June 2015.


Juventus are appearing in their fisrt final in 12 years and are seeking a third European crown at the expense of Barcelona with their eyes set on a fifth title and forth in the past decade. For the coaches from both teams, victory in Berlin would be the icing on the cake of an already impressive debut season. Massimiliano Allegri has led his Juventus team to the serie A title, with Luis Enrique achieving the same in Spain with his Barcelona team.


Final Pedigree:


For team Juventus, this is their 8th European cup and their record is W2L5:

  • 1972/73 0-1 V AFC Ajax
  • 1982/83 0-1 V Hamburger SV
  • 1984/85 1-0 V Liverpool FC
  • 1995/96 1-1 V AFC Ajax
  • 1996/97 1-3 V Borussia Dortmund
  • 1997/98 0-1 V Real Madrid CF
  • 2000/03 0-0 V AC Milan

*All these games were played at Munich’s Olympiastadion


Juventus, Bayern, and SL Benfica have lost all five European cup finals, but no side has suffered six defeats. Juventus have also played in 4 UEFA Cup Finals wining 3 in 1977, 1990, and 1993, and losing one in 1995. They also won 1984 European Cup Winner’s Finals.


Juventus has four players with UEFA Champions League final wining experience. They are Andrea Pirlo (played for AC Milan in 2003, 2007), Ptrice Evra and Carlos Tevez (played for Manchester united in 2008), and Alvaro Morata (Real Madrid CF IN 2014).


A substitute in Madrid’s final victory twelve months ago, Morata might become the fourth player to appear in UEFA Champions League Finals in successive seasons for different clubs after Marcel Desailly (Olympique de Marseille 1993, AC Milan 1994), Paulo Sousa of Juventus in 1996 and 1997 playing for Borussia Dortmund, and Samuel Eto’o (Barcelona in 2009, Inter in 2010).


Buffon is the only survivor of Juventus’s last appearance in the finals in 2003 when Pirlo was on the opposing side.



This is Barcelona’s 8th European Cup Final with their record being W4L3:

  • 1960/61 2-3 V SL Benfica
  • 1985/86 0-0 V FC Steaua Bucuresti
  • 1991/92 1-0 V UC S sampdoria
  • 1993/94 0-4 V AC Milan
  • 2005/06 2-1 V Arsenal FC
  • 2008/09 2-0 V Manchester United FC
  • 2010/11 3-1 V Manchester United FC


A scorer in Barcelona’s 2009 and 2011 victories Lionel Messi might become the first player to play in 3 UEFA Champions Finals.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>